Next pageLast page
85 posts:
Order:    

pixrobin
Canley
All posts by this member
1 of 85  Wed 14th May 2014 12:39pm  
Member: Joined Mar 2014  Total posts:985

Hi folks, Seeing all the informative photographs available on this site I felt we might be able to assist members in any photographic problems they may have. I am not a 'know-it-all', but what I don't know I can look up in my photographic library. From what I have seen on the site so far, many others have photographic skills too, which means there is a plethora of knowledge that can be passed on. Personally, I have very little knowledge of Photoshop - I use an entirely different image editing package (ACDSee Pro) which doesn't try to emulate the brand leader in any way. My philosophies If anyone asks "What makes a good photograph?" then my anwer will always be the same, "The one that fulfills the purpose for which it was taken." "Which is the best camera?" - "the one you have to hand when you need it." - a camera is merely a tool which allows you to capture images. "My pictures are not very good so I should get a better camera." - "No! Emphatically NO! You should spend time improving your own skills first. The picture is the work of the photographer, the camera merely records it. THERE ARE NO DUMB QUESTIONS. We all have to learn.
Photographic Assistance
Dreamtime
Perth Western Australia
All posts by this member
2 of 85  Wed 14th May 2014 2:44pm  
Member: Joined Jan 2010  Total posts:2853

Thank you for those sensible tips Pixrobin, I for one will take heed. Wave
Photographic Assistance
Mike H
London Ontario, Canada
All posts by this member
3 of 85  Wed 14th May 2014 3:02pm  
Member: Joined Apr 2012  Total posts:479

"What makes a good photograph?" - Impact and composition. Sometimes, just a couple of steps to left or right can vastly improve composition .

"Which is the best camera?" - The one which you feel least self-conscious about using in a public space.