No actionNo action
13 posts:
Order:    

PhilipInCoventry
Holbrooks
All posts by this member
1 of 13  Sun 18th Jun 2017 9:22am  
Moderator: Joined Apr 2010  Total posts:4008

Please feel free to post comments to our weather topic. Even if it's just to say what it is doing where you are. I post a live link to my most reliable weather info source. I like sharing this one because it is suitable for mobiles & tablets. There are a range of forecast available on it, as well as rain radar, it gives amongst other forecasts, 7 days lightning, for the UK as well as Europe. If you have difficulty using it, please let me know & I will do my best to help. I am just an amateur enthusiast with very big "L" plates but it is such a fascinating subject & affects most of us. I was in Fort William once, enjoying a warm summer evening sat facing north west. I was watching a cloud forming against the hillside opposite where it was intensifying by the minute. Everywhere else it was perfect blue sky. Within about fifteen minutes, this cloud was covering the whole of that hillside, the next thing I saw lightning & everyone heard the thunder. A couple more flashes of lightning & the cloud just melted away as though nothing had happened. That impressed on me just how local weather can be. Here one minute & gone the next.
News, Media and Current Affairs - Coventry Weather & Blether
Garlands Joke Shop
Coventry
All posts by this member
2 of 13  Sun 25th Jun 2017 1:32pm  
Member: Joined Feb 2014  Total posts:182

Thank you Philip for posting these weather updates (I've found them particularly useful this month); as I work outside keeping up to date with the weather is pretty essential. Thumbs up
PhilipInCoventry
Holbrooks
All posts by this member
3 of 13  Sun 25th Jun 2017 1:48pm