No actionNo action
145 posts:
Order:    

murrjam
Coventry
All posts by this member
136 of 145  Tue 30th Mar 2021 6:50pm  
Member: Joined Feb 2021  Total posts:6

On 20th Jul 2011 6:46pm, Tricia said: I worked in the Correspondence Office from 1966 to 1974. During this time the department moved to Lutterworth and then to Edgwick (Cross Road). Thumbs up
Hi Tricia, Think you worked there at same time as me, Lutterworth also. Have found an old picture of some of guys from Electrical Recon Dept where I was an apprentice at time (circa 1967). Unfortunately my pic is missing as an old girlfriend had it to put in a locket? Hoping someone on here may have original with me in it. Few of the names come to mind at moment, All from electrical Reconditioning Dept, Red Lane. Jock Stein (scotty) Bob Payne (union leader) Sid Hindmarsh Harry Gee Des Ward Colin Webster Peter Stokes Peter Parker, I think Dave Morgan Harry Chandley Elect Recon Chargehand Other names I remember from Red Lane, Plastics Dept (C Shop) as follows: Peter Fife (Manager) Derek Jull (Plastics Demonstrator) Alan Parkes (Plastics Demonstrator) Howard Robinson (Robbo) (Plastics Service Engineer) Ted Owen (Plastics Service Engineer) Mick McDowell (Macca) (Plastics Service Engineer) Wilf Norman (Plastics Director) Denis Griffiths (Plastics Sales) Other people at Red Lane: Stan Warbank Chargehand Ron Fenton Manager Ray Wilkes Draughtsman Archie Ross Elect Design Dave Stevens? Elect Recon Tony Murray Elect Recon (my brother) Bernard Shaw Manager Brain seized up now. Regards, Jim
Alfred Herbert Ltd
Dreamtime
Perth Western Australia
All posts by this member
137 of 145  Wed 31st Mar 2021 3:25pm  
Member: Joined Jan 2010  Total posts:2803